top of page

And so it continues.......

The struggle is real people! I have a lovely little (14.2 1/2) 6 year old (birthday last week) mare and sadly I just can't seem to get her going. We have had fits and starts for the past three years. She has been out for training twice and has come back a bit more educated, but she is still years behind where she should be. I did sit on her Monday night and got a somewhat consistent round and connected walk with intermittant bend and an occasional moment of stepping into the outside rein. She is sometimes able to move off my legs and I realized that she actually feels better and more confident if I keep my leg on a bit. Thank you Maya for riding her last week and pushing her to accept the bridle more.

On my end of the spectrum.... I am seriously crooked in my seat AGAIN!!! Bleech. I think I need more bodywork OUCH!

bottom of page