top of page

Duct Tape

I know right? The answer to all things. All I can say is poor Cinder. It is like she is the last in the line to get the hand me downs. When I bought her, she was sporting a possibly at one time blue halter of questionable age and trustworthiness with a yellow cattle tag with Fire Truck written on it with a sharpie. So I quickly sent a nice leather halter to Aiken for her. Yes, it was one I already owned, but it was a very nice and in good condition. She also got new blankets while she was there as so was clearly moving up in the clothing department. So when she shipped back from Kentucky with the side buckle duct taped (pretty colored tape too), I laughed. Hey, it is still a step up from a cattle tag. Now that she's home and being ridden, I am struggling with finding a bridle to fit her. I have one that fits mostly...except for the nose band... which is now duct taped (silver) which does match the buckles, but really. Anyone sense a trend here? She is not going in a figure 8, of which I have three very nice ones in cob through oversized. I need a regular old run of the mill brown bridle that will fit a horse/warmblood head. Which means something customizable....

On a lighter note, I have slowly been back to riding. I now have three to ride...by myself... and a full time job.... and a farm to keep from falling down. I have completly lost my mind. I am exhausted, my back hurts, my house/farm/barn is a wreck, but I got two ridden last night and didn't cry. WINNING!

bottom of page