top of page

The proof is in the ..... proofs!


Fire Truck cuteness!

Photo credit to Samantha Deppe who took a ton of great pictures of Cinder. One of which captures a real bona fide LEFT BEND! So, in viewing the pictures, I find that we are mostly fairly steady. We could use some more stretch in the freewalk and Cinder needs to put her ears up more :-) She tends to "think" with her ears back. I need to do some sit ups and wear my jacket all the time. I also noticed that my half seat canter does not look appalling. Apparently all that time foxhunting, eventing, and doing the show hunters has served me well. Tonight we start back from post show vacation and start working towards the championship class that requires I ride Intro C from memory...2nd halt at G! and I cannot carry a whip. Please do not tell the Chestnut Mare Extraordinaire this or we will crawl through the test. Yes, she is kind of cute and uhmmm big.

bottom of page