top of page

Progress is slow at all things these days


I have made some progress on the trailer updates. I have managed to install two sections of gridwall. Let me tell you, that is not a super easy task. The hardest part was wrapping my head around the fact that I was putting holes in the supports of my new $$$$$ trailer! But I did it! The trailer is almost completely insulated, I just have 4 small sections to finish then I can toss out all the left over bits of insulation. I spent weeks looking for the perfect storage cabinet that would fit in the space where I can put my frideg on top of it and my microwave. My new mattress came this weekend and if I ever actually make it to a show, it will be ready for a night of camping. I think I am fairly well organized so far. We'll see when I actually stay in it! As for the horses, Cinder has had two jumping lessons and that seems to be going ok. Darcy has had a dressage lesson and that also went well. We may get off the farm this fall, but as always, life has so many twists and turns that this year does not seem to be happening. Sadly, I did not get film of my awkward 20 minute head scratching session in which I tried to determine exactly how to get the clean water in the correct holding tank of the flushing camp toilet! I actually read the directions. They do not tell you this information. I then spent two days ransacking the house until I remembered that the cap for the toilet tank was in the trailer in a little zipper conpartment so I would not forget it when I was hauling. The sink hose drains into the fresh flush water tank. This is partially why this whole set up was so confusing. That makes no damn sense to me... however, that's how it appears to roll.But if I am wrong, please let me know. The sink does work and has a decent flow so that is super helpful! I did manage a good long cuddle on the bed in the trailer last week with Calleigh. She now thinks she should be allowed to live in there. So, I am now obsessively checking it to be sure she isn't hiding in the bed sheets every time I have been in and out.

Currently, I am trying to stay on track for a visit south to the cabin and WEG's in September. Happy Riding.

bottom of page